CBS announces NFL broadcast teams

*Led by Jim Nantz, Tony Romo and Tracy Wolfson, THE NFL ON CBS, home of Super Bowl LIII, heads into the 2018 NFL season with the deepest NFL announcer lineup in sports television.

CBS Sports is set to once again produce and distribute many of the best games of the 2018 NFL season culminating with Super Bowl LIII on February 3, 2019 from Atlanta, Ga. Super Bowl LIII marks the Network’s 20th time broadcasting the Super Bowl in its storied history, the most of any network.

Nantz, Romo and Wolfson call CBS’ marquee game each week, along with the Super Bowl for the first time together.

CBS Sports has added former Arizona Cardinals head coach Bruce Arians as a game analyst alongside Greg Gumbel and Trent Green, as well as sideline reporter Melanie Collins also joining the announce team this season. Former 15-year NFL veteran referee Gene Steratore also joins THE NFL ON CBS as the Network’s NFL Rules Analyst for the 2018 season. Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts and Evan Washburn continue to serve as CBS Sports’ No. 2 announce team. And, Steve Tasker moves to sideline reporter with the team of Kevin Harlan and Rich Gannon.

The following are the Network’s NFL announcer pairings for the 2018 season (play-by-play/analyst//reporter):

Jim Nantz/Tony Romo//Tracy Wolfson
Ian Eagle/Dan Fouts//Evan Washburn
Greg Gumbel/Trent Green/Bruce Arians//Melanie Collins
Kevin Harlan/Rich Gannon//Steve Tasker
Andrew Catalon/James Lofton
Spero Dedes/Adam Archuleta
Tom McCarthy/Steve Beuerlein
Beth Mowins/Jay Feely

*Press release

Stay in the Loop

Get the daily email from CryptoNews that makes reading the news actually enjoyable. Join our mailing list to stay in the loop to stay informed, for free.

Latest stories

- Advertisement - spot_img

You might also like...