No Marshall on ‘Inside the NFL’ this year. Dan Leberfeld

*NEW YORK – August 29, 2018 – INSIDE THE NFL, the longest running series on cable television, begins its 11th consecutive season on SHOWTIME when it premieres on Tuesday, September 4 at 9 p.m. ET/PT. Super Bowl XXI MVP and two-time Super Bowl Champion Phil Simms, 1988 NFL MVP and four-time Pro-Bowler Boomer Esiason and Hall of Fame linebacker Ray Lewis join Emmy® Award-winning host James Brown. In addition, 16-year NFL veteran Steve Smith Sr. will join the cast as a contributing analyst periodically throughout the season, debuting on the season premiere.

Smith is one of the most productive wide receivers of the 21st century. In 13 seasons with the Carolina Panthers, Smith broke every major receiving record for the franchise. A five-time Pro-Bowler, Smith led the entire NFL in catches, receiving yards and touchdowns in 2005. After finishing his run with the NFL in 2017, he started his media career as on-air talent for NFL Network. Smith is currently an analyst on GOOD MORNING FOOTBALL WEEKEND.

*Press release